Everyone has a stake in protecting the Stanislaus River

how-to-help

State and federal regulators covet the water in the Stanislaus River and its dams. That was clear in the years preceding the historic California drought. It’s even more true today. Their ill-conceived water plan could result in our disaster.

What can you do to help? Get involved. Protest this unfair, unreasonable and irresponsible water grab.

Contact your federal, state and local officials and tell them you don’t want our reservoirs or our economy drained.

FEDERAL

U.S. Senate

Sen. Dianne Feinstein (Democrat)
2500 Tulare Street, Ste. 4290
Fresno, CA 93721
(559) 485-7430
www.feinstein.senate.gov

Sen. Barbara Boxer (Democrat)
501 I Street, Suite 7-600
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 448-2787
www.boxer.senate.gov

National Marine Fisheries Service

Maria Rea, Assistant Regional Administrator
650 Capitol Mall, Suite 5-100,
Sacramento, CA 9584
(916) 930-3600
Maria.rea@noaa.gov
www.westcoast.fisheries.noaa.gov/

Jeff McLain, Central Valley Manager
Jeff.mclain@noaa.gov
Rhonda Reed, San Joaquin River Manager
Rhonda.reed@noaa.gov

U.S. House of Representatives

4th Congressional District
Rep. Tom McClintock (Republican)
2200A Douglas Blvd, Suite 240
Roseville, CA 95661
Phone: 916-786-5560
www.mcclintock.house.gov

10th Congressional District
Rep. Jeff Denham (Republican)
4701 Sisk Road, Suite 202
Modesto, CA 95356
(209) 579-5458
www.denham.house.gov

9th Congressional District
Rep. Jerry McNerney (Democrat)
2222 Grand Canal Blvd. #7
Stockton, CA 95207
(209) 476-8552
www.mcnerney.house.gov

Bureau of Reclamation

David Murillo, Regional Director
2800 Cottage Way
Sacramento, CA 95825-1898
(916) 978-5100
dmurillo@usbr.gov
www.usbr.gov/mp

Drew Lessard
Central California Area Office
7794 Folsom Dam Road
Folsom, CA 93727
(916) 989-7200
dlessard@usbr.gov

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Col. Michael J. Farrell, District Commander
1325 J St.
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 557-5100
Spk-pao@usace.army.mil
www.spk.usace.army.mil/


STATE

California Legislature

12th Assembly District
Kristin Olsen (Republican)
3719 Tully Road, Suite C
Modesto, CA 95356
(209) 576-6425
www.ad12.assemblygop.com

21st Assembly District
Adam Gray (Democrat)
1010 10th St., Suite 5800
Modesto, CA 95354
(209) 521-2111
www.asmdc.org/members/21

5th Assembly District
Frank Bigelow (Republican)
33 C Broadway
Jackson, CA 95642
(209) 223-0505
www.ad5.assemblygop.com

13th Assembly District
Susan Talamantes Eggman (Democrat)
31 E. Channel St., Suite 306
Stockton, CA 95202
(209) 948-7479
www.asmdc.org/members/13

8th State Senate District
Tom Berryhill (Republican)
102 Grove Ave., Suite B
Oakdale, CA 95361
(209) 848-8001
www.district8.cssrc.us

12th State Senate District
Anthony Cannella (Republican)
2561 3rd St., Suite A
Ceres, CA 95307
(209) 581-9827
www.district12.cssrc.us

5th State Senate District
Cathleen Galgiani (Republican)
31 E. Channel St., Suite 440
Stockton, CA 95202
(209) 948-7930
www.sd05.senate.ca.gov

State Water Resources Control Board

Thomas Howard, Executive Director
P.O. Box 100
Sacramento, CA 95812-0100
(880) 210-7500, ext. 001
Thomas.howard@waterboards.ca.gov
www.waterboards.ca.gov/

Felicia Marcus, Chairwoman
(880) 210-3253, ext. 001
Felicia.marcus@waterboards.ca.gov
Dorene D’Adamo
(880) 210-3250, ext. 002
Dorene.dadamo@waterboards.ca.gov
Tam Doduc
(880) 210-3250, ext. 004
Tam.doduc@waterboards.ca.gov
Steven Moore
(880) 210-3250, ext. 003
Steven.moore@waterboards.ca.gov
Frances Spivey-Weber
(880) 210-3250, ext. 001
Frances.spiveyweber@waterboards.ca.gov

California Regional Water Quality Control Board

Pamela Creedon, Executive Officer
11020 Sun Center Drive, Suite 200
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6114
(916) 464-3291
Pamela.creedon@waterboards.ca.gov
www.waterboards.ca.gov/centralvalley

California Department of Fish & Wildlife

Charlton H. Bonham, Director
1416 Ninth St., 12th floor
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 445-0411
director@wildlife.ca.gov
www.wildlife.ca.gov/

California Natural Resources Agency

John Laird, Secretary
1416 Ninth St., Suite 1311
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 653-5656
secretary@resources.ca.gov
http://resources.ca.gov/


REGIONAL

Stanislaus County Board of Supervisors

1010 10th St.
Modesto, CA 95353
(209) 525-6333
www.stancounty.com/

William O’Brien, District 1
William.Obrien@stancounty.com
Vito Chiesa, District 2
Vito.Chiesa@stancounty.com
Terry Withrow, District 3
WithrowT@stancounty.com
Dick Monteith, District 4
MonteithD@stancounty.com
Jim De Martini, District 5
DemartiniJ@stancounty.com

San Joaquin County Board of Supervisors

44 N. San Joaquin St.
Stockton, CA 95202
(209) 468-3113
www.sjgov.org/

Carlos Villapudua, District 1
cvillapudua@sjgov.org
Katherine Miller, District 2
kmiller@sjgov.org
Steve J. Bestolarides, District 3
sbestolarides@sjgov.org
Chuck Winn, District 4
cwinn@sjgov.org
Bob Elliott, District 5
belliott@sjgov.org

Tuolumne County Board of Supervisors

2 S. Green St.
Sonora, CA 95370
(209) 533-5521
www.tuolumnecounty.ca.gov/

Sherri Brennan, District 1
sbrennan@co.tuolumne.ca.us
Randy Hanvelt, District 2
rhanvelt@co.tuolumne.ca.us
Evan Royce, District 3
eroyce@co.tuolumne.ca.us
John Gray, District 4
jgray@co.tuolumne.ca.us
Karl Rodefer
krodefer@co.tuolumne.ca.us

Calaveras County Board of Supervisors

891 Mountain Ranch Road
San Andreas, CA 95249
(209) 754-6370
bos.calaverasgov.us/

Cliff Edson, District 1
cedson@co.calaveras.ca.us
Christopher Wright, District 2
cwright@co.calaveras.ca.us
Michael C. Oliveira
moliveira@co.calaveras.ca.us
Debbie Ponte
dponte@co.calaveras.ca.us
Steve Kearney
skearney@co.calaveras.ca.us